Adress
University of Latvija “House of Science”
Jelgavas street 3
Rīga, LV-1004

E-mail: asi@lu.lv
Phone: +371 67 033 848
Facebook: @ASInstituts
Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Inga Šīrante director inga.sirante@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645
Līga Zeltiņa senior clerk liga.zeltina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645
Elīna Vrubļevska project manager elina.vrublevska@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645
Annija Lūcija Frīdmane public relations specialist annija_lucija.fridmane@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645

Head of laboratory – Dr. Arnolds Ūbelis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Arnolds Ūbelis leading researcher arnolds.ubelis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Aigars Apsītis researcher aigars.apsitis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Vidvuds Zigismunds Beldavs expert vidvuds.beldavs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Dina Bērziņa researcher dina.berzina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Uldis Bērziņš leading researcher uldis.berzins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Jānis Blahins researcher janis.blahins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Armans Bžiškjans scientific assistent armans.bziskjans@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Jānis Kļaviņš engineer janis.klavins@lu.lv  Jelgavas street 3  
Kaspars Mičulis leading researcher kaspars.miculis2@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Viesturs Silamiķelis researcher viesturs.silamikelis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Aleksandrs Švarcs scientific assistant aleksandrs.svarcs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3

Head of laboratory – Dr. Atis Skudra

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Atis Skudra leading researcher atis.skudra@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Anda Ābola researcher anda.abola@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Kristiāna Rancāne laboratory assistant kr15048@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Madara Ziņģe researcher madara.zinge@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Nataļja Zorina researcher (Dr.) natalja.zorina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646

Head of laboratory – prof. Jānis Spīgulis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Jānis Spīgulis leading researcher janis.spigulis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 607
Alise Aglinska laboratory assistant alise.aglinska@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Ilya Balmages laboratory assistant ilya.balmages@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Anastasija Caica scientific assistant anastasija.caica@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Evija Cibuļska laboratory assistant evija.cibulska@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Oskars Čiževskis research assistants p.i. oskars.cizevskis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Blaž Cugmas leading researcher blaz.cugmas@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 607
Laura Dambīte laboratory assistant laura.dambite@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Andris Grabovskis leading researcher andris.grabovskis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Ilona Kuzmina leading researcher ilona.kuzmina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Edgars Kviesis-Kipge leading researcher edgars.kviesis-kipge@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Marta Laņģe researcher marta.lange@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Ilze Ļihačova leading researcher ilze.lihacova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Aleksejs Ļihačovs leading researcher aleksejs.lihacovs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Vanesa Lukinsone leading researcher vanesa.lukinsone@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Anna Maslobojeva scientific assistant anna.maslobojeva@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Ilze Ošiņa researcher ilze.osina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Emīlija Vija Ploriņa scientific assistant emilija_vija.plorina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Uldis Rubīns leading researcher uldis.rubins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Anitra Zīle laboratory assistant anitra.zile@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Stīvens Zoļins laboratory assistant stivens.zolins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605

Head of laboratory – Dr. Jānis Alnis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Jānis Alnis leading researcher janis.alnis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 642
Aigars Atvars leading researcher aigars.atvars@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 642
Roberts Berķis laboratory assistant roberts.berkis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Inga Brice scientific assistant inga.brice@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Kristians Draguns laboratory assistant kristians.draguns@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Kārlis Grundšteins laboratory assistant karlis.grundsteins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Lāse Mīlgrāve laboratory assistant lase.milgrave@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Oleksandr Narbut expert oleksandr.narbut@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Pauls Kristaps Reinis laboratory assistant pauls_kristaps.reinis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Arvīds Sedulis laboratory assistant arvids.sedulis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643

Head of laboratory – Dr. Roman Viter

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Roman Viter leading researcher roman.viter@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Daina Damberga scientific assistant daina.damberga@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Viktoriia Fedorenko researcher (Dr.) viktoriia.fedorenko@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Ulises Miranda Ordonez leading researcher ulises.ordonez@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643

Head of laboratory – Dr. Rita Veilande

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Rita Veilande leading researcher rita.veilande@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Imants Bērsons leading researcher imants.bersons@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Teodora Velcheva Kirova leading researcher teodora.kirova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Aleksandrs Kapralovs glass-blower aleksandrs.kapralovs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 040