Adress
University of Latvija “House of Science”
Jelgavas street 3
Rīga, LV-1004

E-mail: asi@lu.lv
Phone: +371 67 033 848
Facebook: @ASInstituts
Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Inga Šīrante director inga.sirante@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645
Līga Zeltiņa deputy executive director liga.zeltina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 645
Jeļena Blazarene deputy executive director jelena.blazarene@lu.lv  Jelgavas street 3 645

Head of laboratory – Dr. Arnolds Ūbelis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Arnolds Ūbelis leading researcher arnolds.ubelis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Aigars Apsītis researcher aigars.apsitis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Dina Bērziņa researcher dina.berzina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Uldis Bērziņš leading researcher uldis.berzins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Jānis Blahins researcher janis.blahins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Armans Bžiškjans researcher armans.bziskjans@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Artūrs Ciniņš researcher arturs.cinins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Jānis Kļaviņš engineer janis.klavins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Krišjānis Krakops laboratory assistant krisjanis.krakops@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Staņislavs Krakops glass-blower stanislavs.krakops@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Uģis Lācis researcher (Dr.) ugis.lacis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Kaspars Mičulis leading researcher kaspars.miculis2@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Aleksejs Miščuks researcher (Dr.) aleksejs.miscuks@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Austris Pumpurs engineer austris.pumpurs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Juris Silamiķelis laboratory assistant juris.silamikelis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Viesturs Silamiķelis researcher viesturs.silamikelis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Aleksandrs Švarcs scientific assistant aleksandrs.svarcs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3

Head of laboratory – Dr. Atis Skudra

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Atis Skudra leading researcher atis.skudra@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Anda Ābola researcher anda.abola@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Egils Bogans senior expert egils.bogans@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Zanda Briķe laboratory assistant zanda.brike@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Kristiāna Rancāne laboratory assistant kr15048@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Gita Rēvalde leading researcher gita.revalde@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646
Māris Strazds leading researcher maris.strazds@lu.lv  Jelgavas street 3 646
Nataļja Zorina researcher (Dr.) natalja.zorina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 646

Head of laboratory – prof. Jānis Spīgulis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Jānis Spīgulis leading researcher janis.spigulis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 607
Ilya Balmages visiting researcher ilya.balmages@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Anna Bērziņa scientific assistant anna.berzina2@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Blaž Cugmas leading researcher blaz.cugmas@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 607
Aleksandrs Derjabo researcher (Dr.) aleksandrs.derjabo@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Andris Grabovskis leading researcher andris.grabovskis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Sigita Kazūne researcher (Dr.) sigita.kazune@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Svjatoslavs Kistkins guest assistant sk11364@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Māris Kuzminskis engineer maris.kuzminskis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Edgars Kviesis-Kipge leading researcher edgars.kviesis-kipge@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Marta Laņģe researcher marta.lange@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Matīss Lācis leading expert matiss.lacis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Jānis Liepiņš leading researcher janis.liepins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Vanesa Lukinsone leading researcher vanesa.lukinsone@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Ilze Ļihačova leading researcher ilze.lihacova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Aleksejs Ļihačovs leading researcher aleksejs.lihacovs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Anna Maslobojeva scientific assistant anna.maslobojeva@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Zbigņevs Marcinkevičs leading researcher zbignevs.marcinkevics@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Mikus Melderis laboratory assistant mikus.melderis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Ilze Ošiņa researcher ilze.osina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Liene Ozoliņa leading expert liene.ozolina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Emīlija Vija Ploriņa scientific assistant emilija_vija.plorina@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Uldis Rubīns leading researcher uldis.rubins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 605
Didzis Rūtītis leading expert didzis.rutitis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Inga Saknīte leading researcher inga.saknite@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Kristīne Sauļus laboratory assistant ks13216@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Eva Struc Cugmas leading expert eva.struc_cugmas@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Mindaugas Tamosiunas leading researcher mindaugas.tamosiunas@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  
Daira Viškere scientific assistant daira.viskere@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3  

Head of laboratory – Dr. Jānis Alnis

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Jānis Alnis leading researcher janis.alnis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 642
Inga Brice researcher (Dr.) inga.brice@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Kristians Draguns scientific assistant kristians.draguns@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Viesturs Ignatāns laboratory assistant viesturs.ignatans@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Lāse Mīlgrāve scientific assistant lase.milgrave@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643
Pauls Kristaps Reinis laboratory assistant pauls_kristaps.reinis@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 643

Head of laboratory – Dr. Roman Viter

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Roman Viter leading researcher roman.viter@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Sahin Altundal engineer sahin.altundal@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Kateryna Diedkova visiting research assistant kateryna.diedkova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Viktoriia Fedorenko researcher (Dr.) viktoriia.fedorenko@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Kārlis Grundšteins engineer karlis.grundsteins@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Viktoriia Korniienko visiting researcher (Dr.) viktoriia.korniienko@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Maksym Pogorielov researcher (Dr.) maksym.pogorielov@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Iryna Tepliakova visiting research assistant iryna.tepliakova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Ilva Vāvere laboratory assistant iv19048@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649
Arta Zariņa laboratory assistant az19110@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 649

Head of laboratory – Dr. Rita Veilande

Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Rita Veilande leading researcher rita.veilande@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Imants Bērsons leading researcher imants.bersons@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Teodora Velcheva Kirova leading researcher teodora.kirova@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 644
Name Surname Position E-mail Address Office
Aleksandrs Kapralovs glass-blower aleksandrs.kapralovs@lu.lv Jelgavas street 3 040